BOUESTI Academic Calendar For 2023/24 Session

Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science and Technology, Ikere-Ekiti (BOUESTI) has officially released its academic schedule for the 2023/2024 session. As reported by the Acting Registrar, the comprehensive calendar outlines critical dates and events for both the first and second semesters, ensuring students and staff are fully prepared for the year ahead.

BOUESTI Academic Calendar For 2023/24 Session

📅 First Sem 28th Jan – 24th May: Lectures & Exams
📅 Second Sem 10th June – 4th Oct: Lectures & Exams
🎓 Registration 28th Jan – 14th June: Enrolment Period
✍️ Exams 6th – 10th May & 23rd – 27th Sept: Exam Periods
đź“š Assessments Continuous Assessments Throughout Semesters
📖 VC’s Test 16th Feb & 28th June: Vice-Chancellor’s Test
🛑 End Reg 12th July: Closure of Registration Portal
🔍 Senate Review 5th Aug & 23rd Aug: Exam Results Consideration

BOUESTI Academic Calendar for First Semester

The academic voyage at BOUESTI begins with the first semester, encompassing a series of structured educational activities:

Week 1: Sunday, 28th January – Saturday, 3rd February, 2024

  • Online Screening and Registration for Fresh Students
  • Online Registration for Returning Students

Week 2: Monday, 5th – Friday, 9th February, 2024

  • College-Based Course Exposition
  • Lectures Begin for all Students

Week 3: Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th February, 2024

  • Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Lectures Continue
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Test

Week 4: Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd February, 2024

Week 5: Monday, 26th February – Friday, 1st March, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • End of Registration and Closure of Registration Portal

Week 6: Monday, 4th – Friday, 8th March, 2024

Week 7: Monday, 11th – Friday, 15th March, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 1st Continuous Assessment

Week 8: Monday, 18th – Friday, 22nd March, 2024

Week 9: Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th March, 2024

Week 10: Monday, 1st – Friday, 5th April, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • Consideration of Examination Results by Senate

Week 11: Monday, 8th – Friday, 12th April, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 2nd Continuous Assessment

Week 12: Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th April, 2024

Week 13: Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th April, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 3rd Continuous Assessment

Week 14: Monday, 29th April – Friday, 3rd May, 2024

  • Revision for all Students

Week 15: Monday, 6th – Friday, 10th May, 2024

  • First Semester Examination Begins

Week 16: Monday, 13th – Friday, 17th May, 2024

  • First Semester Examination Continues

Week 17: Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th May, 2024

  • First Semester Examination Ends

BOUESTI Academic Calendar for the Second Semester

As BOUESTI students transition to the second semester, the academic rigor continues:

Week 1: Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th June, 2024

  • Resumption and Registration for all Students
  • College-Based Course Exposition

Week 2: Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st June, 2024

  • Lectures Begin for all Students

Week 3: Monday, 24th – Friday, 28th June, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Test

Week 4: Monday, 1st July – Friday, 5th July, 2024

Week 5: Monday, 8th – Friday, 12th July, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • End of Registration and Closure of Registration Portal

Week 6: Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th July, 2024

Week 7: Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th July, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 1st Continuous Assessment

Week 8: Monday, 29th July – Friday, 2nd August, 2024

Week 9: Monday, 5th – Friday, 9th August, 2024

Week 10: Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th August, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 2nd Continuous Assessment

Week 11: Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd August, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • Consideration of Examination Results by Senate

Week 12: Monday, 26th – Friday, 30th August, 2024

Week 13: Monday, 2nd – Friday, 6th September, 2024

  • Lectures Continue
  • 3rd Continuous Assessment

Week 14: Monday, 9th – Friday, 13th September, 2024

  • Revision for all Students

Week 15: Monday, 16th – Friday, 20th September, 2024

  • Second Semester Examination Begins

Week 16: Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th September, 2024

  • Second Semester Examination Continues

Week 17: Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October, 2024

  • Second Semester Examination Ends

Important Notes for Students

 

  • Students must adhere to the registration timelines and be punctual for all academic engagements, as late participation may result in academic and administrative complications.
  • Ensure to be abreast of the assessment schedules, as these contribute significantly to your overall academic performance.

The Acting Registrar signs off with a reminder for the university community to align with the outlined dates for a seamless and efficient academic year. The detailed schedule reflects BOUESTI’s commitment to providing an organized and conducive learning environment for all its stakeholders. Stay informed and engaged as you progress through the academic year at BOUESTI.

I hope you find this aerticle helpful.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

India.schoolbestresources.com
Logo
Shopping cart